About

Nahid Kholghi - Makeup Artist

Residing in Australia’s creative hub for artists, Byron Bay, German-born hair and make-up artist, Nahid Kholghi, offers 15+ years of creative expression in fashion & beauty with recognition as one of Europe’s best in industry.

Having worked with some of the worlds’ most iconic international brands, including Mercedes Benz, Calvin Klein and Porsche, Nahid boasts a stellar portfolio; Creative supervisor and lecturer for Shiseido Germany, personal hair and make-up artist for an impressive celebrity client list including Orlando Bloom, Kylie Minogue and Katy Perry, to name a few.

With six years as director and owner of creative agency ‘die maske’ in Germany and several years spent travelling across the USA, Europe and Africa as head make-up artist for numerous television, film and music productions, Nahid’s understanding and depth of experience across both the commercial and creative side of the industry is as rare as it is unique.

Calling Australia home since 2017, Nahid has established herself as a sought-after hair and make-up artist; specialising in creating editorial for magazines including Madison, Neoque and Ellements, conceptualising and creating campaign content and collaborating with local brands and businesses in partnership with like-minded and successful creatives.

Nahid’s raw passion for the fashion industry, stamp of excellence and empathy for her clients are her unmistakable trademark

Welcome to the world of Nahid Kholghi – a place of pure artistry

Contact me

References:

Clients (et al):

Porsche Design, www.porsche-design.com,
Mercedes, www.mercedes-benz.de,
Citroen, www.citroen.de,
Sony, www.sony.de,
AMEX Australia, www.americanexpress.com/au/
Mama Disrupt Australia, www.mamadisrupt.com
ENZO & Toto Byron Bay, www.enzoandtoto.com/
Palas Jewellery, www.palasjewellery.com
Australian Naturalcare, www.ausnaturalcare.com.au
Rubayaya Fashion, www.rubayay.com

Celebrities (et al) *2007-today international artists:

2007 Pierce Brosnan,
2007 Nicolas Cage,
2008 Kylie Minogue,
2009 Jermaine Jackson,
2012 Orlando Bloom,
2013 Katy Perry

TV-Stations *04/2007-today:

ProSieben, www.prosieben.de,
RTL, www.rtl.de,
RTL2, www.rtl2.de,
Sat1, www.sat1.de,
VOX, www.vox.de,
WDR, www.wdr.de,
NDR, www.ndr.de,
N-TV, www.n-tv.de,
QVC Germany, www.qvc.de,

Production Companies *04/2007-today:

Brainpool TV Ltd., www.brainpool.de,
ITV Studios Germany Ltd., www.itv.com,
Warner Bros. Intern. TV, www.wbitvp.com,
Endemol Shine Germany, www.endemolshine.de,
MMC Studios, Germany, www.mmc.de,
Universal Music, Germany, www.universal-music.de
Fremantle Media, Australia, www.fremantleaustralia.com
Truce Films, Australia, www.trucefilms.com
De Republica, Australia, www.derepublica.com.au

German Artists:

Moritz Bleibtreu,
Xavier Naidoo,
Stefan Raab,
Luke Mockridge,
Steffen Henssler,
Mark Forster,
Tom Beck

Lecturer for Makeup Artists & Hairstyling *2007-2016:

Academy, “die maske”, Cologne, Germany, www.die-maske.com
Lecturer and examiner for TV, Photo Makeup, Special Effects, and Bridal Makeup
*05/2007-06/2014

Coach for Shiseido Makeup Artist Team Germany
Academy, Shiseido, Düsseldorf, Germany, www.shiseido.de
*10/2014-02/2016

Photographer (et al) *2007-today

Dave Blake, www.daveblake.com.au
Elsa Dillon, @elsadillonphotographer
MosandCo, www.mosandco.com.au
Florian Kolmer, www.floriankolmer.com,
Boris Breuer, www.borisbreuer.com,
Valery Kloubert, www.kloubert.com,
Ralph Wentz, www.rawphotography.net,
Sascha Kreklau, www.saschakreklau.de,

Cosmetic Brands *2006-2013:

MAC Cosmetics (Estee Lauder Companies), Germany, www.maccosmetics.de,
Shiseido, www.shiseidogroup.com,
Maybelline (L´Oreal), Germany, www.maybelline.de,
Lancome (L´Oreal), Germany, www.lancome.de,
La Roche Posay (L´Oreal), Germany, www.larocheposay.de

Contact me

creative partner:

https://www.daveblake.com.au/

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google